My Break Week Trip

By: Yumi Kojio

During break week (February 22 to 26) I went to New York City. I would like to share details a1bout my trip. I travelled to New York City by bus. It took about 12 hours to get there. Luckily, I was able to go to NYC for a reasonable cost.

On my first day in NYC, I watched a Broadway musical: Finding Never Land. This was the third time I went to a musical performance. I was very impressed by the beautiful voices and powerful performances of the actors and actresses. If I go to NYC again, I would like to watch another show!

2The next day, I visited the Statue of Liberty and the World Trade Center. I climbed all of the way up to the crown of the Statue of Liberty. Unfortunately, the view was not very nice because of the rain. However, I still thought it was an enjoyable experience. After going to the Statue of Liberty, I went to see the memorial grounds at the World Trade Center. I was surprised to see how many Japanese people passed away in the 9/11 attacks; there were a lot more than I had expected.  When I learned about their deaths, I felt like I should try to learn more about historic world events.

3On my last day in NYC, I went to Central Park and ate some famous NYC foods. My favorite food from the trip was lobster. You should try it!

I am very grateful that I was able to travel to NYC! In Kington, it is easy to travel to wonderful places, such as Ottawa, Toronto, Quebec City, U.S. and so on. If you study English at QSoE, you will have the opportunity to visit all of these amazing cities!

Comment

